Melancholy

The start of another week in Oregon.  Dodo is in class this afternoon/evening.  I don’t think he has a day off until next week.  If he isn’t in class then he is studying…and not falling asleep…I’m very proud of him.

I am definitely missing the sound of my friend’s voices this evening.  I need to get a job…give me something to do, people to talk to.  I am feeling very isolated tonight.

We visited Pacific City this past Saturday.  It was great.  It was so nice to know that you can get in your car an in an hour and a half you are at the beach.  It is really awesome there.  You can slide down the sand dune and sit on the rocks above the ocean – and it was Maggie B’s first visit to the beach and she loved it.  She romped and ran and was very glad to be out there. It was fun seeing her having so much fun. 

I promise to post pictures once I find our charger…it’s under one of these boxes…I know it is….

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Melancholy”

  1. Ellen Says:

    We miss you too! I will try to call you tomorrow! I’m really looking forward to that whole beach thing too – our new house is about 10 minutes from Laguna Beach! 🙂

  2. Staci Jepsen Says:

    Hmmm…that melancholy feeling has visited me a lot too since you’ve been gone. It really sucks not being able to call you guys at 6:00 on a Friday night and say “meet us for dinner” and then 30 minutes later seeing you and giving you a hug and kiss. Or, calling you Saturday morning for our 2 hour cup of coffee. I know it is different for you because you left everyone and everything that you love and that was familiar to you and are now in a place which is very unfamiliar. It will get better!! The next time you feel this way – please call me and I will do the same. That’s what friends are for no matter where they are!!

    I love you!


Leave a Reply

