Another Week

Finding a job here is frustrating.  I am not losing hope just yet but I would like the staffing agencies here to actually work for you not be competing amongst themselves.  This is too long of a story to tell…just know I am frustrated. 

Go to www.southwest.com  Tickets are cheap out to Portland right now….hint, hint to all of my friends.

Doug is of course going gun-ho with school.  He has had some really good flights and better ground school.  Auto-rotations come next week…I can’t believe it.  We had a conversation last night about it and during an autorotation the motor is dead but the blades are still turning so it acts as a parachute and you can control the helicopter still.  Pretty crazy.  I asked him if they taught him how to jump out of helicopters just in case…he said no.  I still think it would be a good idea.  Just make sure you are sitting opposite of the tail rotor and jump down not up….

He has to get his fast drops down – this is where he is at 2,000 feet and rapidly decends and then pulls out before he hits the ground.  What fun. 

Here are a couple of pics from this weekend.  I picked him up from school to go out to the beach and go to see him fly a bit. oct23-017.jpg This is him landing. 

 I’ll post some more pics.  I need to get them downloaded to another site first. 

Enjoy your day.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Another Week”

  1. sa rah Says:

    the fall colors look GORGEOUS

    glad to see you are getting out and about and enjoying the loverly surroundings you have up there.

    we miss you. roman’s first words were “Where are the Dodos?”

    (not really. but it could happen.)

  2. javagirl Says:

    It is gorgeous out here. I just got back from an interview downtown and the colors of everything is awesome and then you have the nice, clean Columbia River…too good.

    Tell Awesome that he is Awesome with the first words…it’s what I like to hear!

  3. Lorraine (Yaya's Mommy) Says:

    I don’t know if this will work, but here it goes. Jes, sounds likethings are getting better for you in Oregon, especially now that you have a job and will have that income. It also sounds like an intersting job commensurate with your experience and skill level…bravo on your perseverence! Like my friend Staeve says, “The hardest job in the world is looking for a job.” True dat.
    I love the alternative spelling of IRAQ that you came up with, IRAG is much more appropiate except it’s what happens when men go on the rag and decide to have a giant pissing contest. When women go on the rag the worst that happens is a bunch of extra chocolate gets eaten!
    Yaya pointed to the picture of your house and said “MY Jesi house!” while nodding her head for emphasis, we’ll have to get new pictures of your place while she’s up there so take bunches, I am sure she will have a blast.
    I am still working on the deli and at the staffing agency, it’s crazy! The new name is “West Plaza Deli” I picked a font and am just trying to get a bid on my sign out front adn still putting the menu tiogehter, also trying to get new equipment to expand the prep space, but am running into issues with the electricity, wires phone lines etc… It’s alll areas that I have no skills!!! I mean I’m pretty good with a bo staff adn a skillet, but besides that nada. Right now I need electrical work, painting and a metal sign cut, so if you know of anyone, please pass it along.

    Oregon sounds great, in spite of the wet, think how moist and wrinkle-free your skin will be!!

    Better run..
    Yaya’s MaMa


Leave a Reply

