28 Minutes to go…

Even though we celebrated the longest darkness yesterday…the day before a holiday always trumps.

I have 28 minutes more to go until I am ‘officially’ on vacation…and I don’t quite understand why I must sit here for 28 minutes doing nothing work related until someone comes to tell me that I may go home know and enjoy the holiday…especially when I am at the very least 2 hours behind my clients and they have obviously already left – yesterday! 

This is the one part of going back to the corporate world that kills me…I am no longer the boss.  It is a steady paycheck though….

And one more thing – I COMPLETEL FORGOT to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my Aunt R – she turned 50 which she doesn’t want to be reminded of but I think it is great.  That whole side of the family is smokin’ hot at any age and you are smokin’ hot at 50 Aunt R!!  Believe me – that side of my family has the best genes – perfect skin, great hair (all of it – well, let’s just say the women do…) and I am grateful that I am following that side of the family when it comes to getting older…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNT R!!!

12 more minutes…

We are heading to Silverton tonight for Christmas dinner with my Dad and his friend Havard.  She has a great house in the country and of course I will take plenty of pictures to share with all of you.  I will be in a hat again as I was lazy today and wore a baseball cap to work…at least I can still do that in the corporate world…

Happy Christmas, Merry Christmas, Happy Hannukah, Happy Kwanzaa, and Happy Festivus for the rest of us!

Gotta go now – I need to make sure I have my “out of office” email response going!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

