Maggie B is in the vet hospital

Yesterday we came home to throw-up and bloody diarea.  Took her to the vet last night and he sent us home with antibiotics and imodium.  We were up every two hours will her throwing up or the runs and it got to a point this morning where she wasn’t even standing up and just went on the potty pad that we put under her.  We then took her to the ER vet and they have her on IV’s and antibiotics – she has pancreatitis.  It is a wait and see sort of thing and of course all I have been doing is crying since 5am when we took her in.  She’ll be there overnight and probably again overnight tomorrow…

This is the toughest thing I have ever been through.  I’ve had her since she was a puppy – 12 years.  This is aweful.  I am steam cleaning the carpets right now which I am sure the neighbors are loving but Mom and Yaya get in tomorrow and I can’t have dirty carpets and I am trying to get all the tears out today so I can put a brave face on for Yaya.  She loves Maggie and talks about her pictures more than mine. 

So, Dr. Vet – if you are reading this, my Christmas present that I want this year is my Maggie B home with me. 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Maggie B is in the vet hospital”

  1. Steve Says:

    thinking of you…

  2. sarah Says:

    sweetie i’m sorry to hear she’s having trouble. hope you are coping ok.


Leave a Reply

