The weather outside

is getting better every day…it is oh so nice to see the sun…now, if it would just stop raining on the weekends…it is such a tease!

I started the new job this week and it is going great.  I am really grateful for this opportunity and like the team I am with.  Plus, it takes me less or exactly the same amount of time to get there than it did at the old place which was only 2 miles away…traffic out our way is horrible. 

And let me tell you how much I love my new Garmin!  I LOVE THAT THING!!  Yesterday, I needed gas (not a surprise) and I have no idea where anything is and all I had to do was tap “Gas Stations” on the little Garmin and ‘poof’, I was on my way.  Then I just tapped “Home” and ‘poof’, again, on my way – all without getting lost.  It is a definite peace of mind and if anything would ever happen to my Garmin…well, I would be calling in sick.

Dodo is getting ready to take his commercial FAA check ride tomorrow morning.  He was initially supposed to take it at the beginning of the month and due to some mix up’s and scheduling conflicts it was moved…so he has been studying his little butt off (what is there is of it) and I think he is ready…actually, I know he is ready.  He hasn’t talked much about it only because I know he is really nervous and just wants to do well – of course – so I’ve been trying to lay low about it as well…and I’m tired of it!!  I want some celebration tomorrow no matter how it goes…which it will be perfect.

Oh – new observation about Portland – well actually a couple.  1st – I need to get a new driver’s license because I am dying to know why drivers here are willing to get in a car wreck in order to get to the right side of the road when an ambulance/fire truck/police car is within a 5 mile distance from them.  I also want to know why they do this when the said ambulance/fire truck/police car is on the OTHER SIDE OF THE FUCKING HIGHWAY.  Seriously people!  There is a 10″ concrete barricade separating you from them…there is NO NEED!!!  Yesterday, Dodo ran in to this situation on the highway – Today, I ran into the same situation.  Today, because of this I almost get hit by several cars trying to get over.  Do they give you electric shock therapy when you go get your license – I’m picturing a scene not unlike “A Clockwork Orange”…Here is your written test and after this please enter this room over here where we will strap a contraption onto your head holding your eyelids open and show you what will happen to you if you do not pull to the right of the road when an emergency vehicle is blaring it’s sirens…even if it is on the other side of the fucking highway.  Actually, I just had a thought…they all get over because emergency workers here just shoot you.  Ahhh…that’s why…I feel better now.  Death or a car crash due to pulling over…they sure make things easy for you around here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

