T-Minus 3 days

One Sunday afternoon (slept for half of it). Two Working Days. One 3am wakeup to catch the 6am flight on one of the busiest travel days of the year.  5 hours of flight straight into the waiting arms of my Mom and Yaya.  I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

 We have someone house sitting this next week while we are out – which is just fantastic.  The only way to go is have someone house-sit.  I feel so much more adult now…I remember the days when I used to house-sit…they were not that long ago…

So – here is the cutest story.  My Mom and Yaya called me at work Friday and Yaya told me that it was Turkey Day and where in the world am I???  We’ve been telling her that we were going to see her on Turkey Day and apparently she felt that Friday was it.  I told her we had to fly back first and then she got it in her head that we were flying on a bird.  I’m sure in her head it was a nice fluffy parrot or something rather than the steel beast we will be crammed on with screaming children and too much luggage.  I would rather do the fluffy parrot.  Yaya – I’ll be there in a few days! 

I spoke with my friend who had her baby recently and please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.  The little guy has been having a tough little go at it this past week.  It is some of the typical premie things – he’s having trouble regulating his temp and isn’t eating enough.  So they have him at the hospital again and they are supplimenting his food with some premie formula and regulating his body temp.  Sharon would really like to just be home and she’s pretty exhausted at this point.  So just give her and her family  a lot of warm thoughts and prayers. 

This is one of the things that sucks the worste about being out here – not being able to get in the car and go give her a hug.  Well, here is my hug and I’ll see you in a few days.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “T-Minus 3 days”

  1. sarah Says:

    um, are you coming back to breathe life into this lovely blog once again?


Leave a Reply

