No ideas…

This whole Palin thing – I’m not going to even bother arguing the reasons why she would be a good VP or why she wouldn’t be a good VP.  I’m just confused as hell as how she got to this point in the first place.  I didn’t think that the Republican party would make a move like this.  There has got to be something more to this.  Is there some conspiracy going on…what the hell is going on behind that closed door?

It doesn’t matter to me because, well, my political leanings are pretty much the other way.

Onto – non political banter.  My last day at work was Friday.  However, I will be going back for one day next week.  I didn’t have a chance to say bye to anyone so I’ll also be able to do that as well. 

I go to the accupuncturist tomorrow.  Dodo and I talked tonight about what I would have done.  We both are on the same page and don’t want the full accupuncture “induction” going on…we just want the “lets help this get going a bit”.  I don’t want to rush him out but I also don’t want to get to next week and have the pressure of having to schedule a medical induction.  I’d feel really bad about that.  I’ve tried to keep the whole “planning my labor” thing under check – not getting too many things set in my mind…but since I came back positive as a Strep B carrier, I’m already going to have to have more medical intervention that I wanted (penicillin every 4 hours during labor) – but I’m fine with that because the alternatives are not a pretty picture.  Health of my baby or pen for a few doses?  Not a hard decision.  I just don’t want to start down the road to scheduling this birth and getting pitocin….so I figure if I start with some natural things then my body may jump in and do it’s thing.  We shall see…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “No ideas…”

  1. sa rah Says:

    well it’s say get out and do stuff, but you’re playing frisbee golf, so what the hell do i know.
    gotta love that strep b test. everyone should have their butthole swabbed once in life. or, twice, if you’re lucky.


Leave a Reply

