Are you a natural nester…

According to my husband I am.  So when people tell me that I’ll go into labor soon after my “nesting instincts” kick in…they don’t realize that I do this “nesting instinct” on a somewhat regular/seasonal basis.

I get into the “fits” like today where I take the most environmentally unfriendly thing in my house – Comet – and wet a washcloth and scrub the crap out of the cabinets and refrigerator.  It works best if you cloth is the just a bit on the wet dripping side and then dump some comet onto it and then scrunch to make a paste.  It works oh so well!  The cabinets, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwaves got cometted today.  Floors were swept, living room cleaned, kitchen cleaned, downstairs bathroom cleaned, pictures rehung in the dining room, a picture hung in baby’s room…

So – maybe it is a sign…

Or maybe it is the fact that I haven’t had time to do these things otherwise.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Are you a natural nester…”

  1. sa rah Says:

    DO IT NOW! I did that before Bebe came and the feeling of clean lasted well into the first month. I didn’t do that when we went to the hospital with Ro’s birth and coming home to an unclean house — YUCK.


Leave a Reply

