Happy Pictures

Yesterday we headed down to Powell’s Bookstore – the largest in the country.  LiDo did well for the most part – kind of fussy all day which stressed me out.  I couldn’t figure out what was going on with him – why he had a complete meltdown in the middle of the bookstore.  All in all though he did really well.

We also headed to the Rose Garden…very beautiful day yesterday.

Too cute for words…and check out the blanket – Lido’s Great-grandma made that.

Below: Us laughing at my Mom’s lack of photo skills…At least Lido looks good…

Grandma, Mom and Son/Grand-son…

Mom and Son…11 days old:

Funny thing about my Son…he talks/moans in his sleep…and makes little dog-like whimpering sounds…he reminds me of Maggie B when she has her doggy dreams…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Happy Pictures”

  1. Granny B Says:

    The 2 weeks in Portland were absolutly wonderful and it was the experience of a lifetime to hold my beautiful grandson. Miss all of you but will see you in 24 days for the g-grands 60th anniversary!

  2. Sharon Says:

    Beautiful pictures and words! I know from my crazy happy wonderful experience with Ezra that it’s hard to put into words…especially for a technical writer! Enjoy your time with Liam; it will go by fast. Keep writing about all his little changes and moods! I love it. We can’t wait to see you at the end of the month. Love, Sharon

  3. Cigdem (Akin) Aydinlik Says:

    it is soo cute of you.. I think that is a very good idea to write all the experiences with liam.. he will see that he is very lucky to have you as mother;-) I wish you a wonderful time with liam.. and the pictures are wonderful..


Leave a Reply

