The first day

spent with my kid by myself – is today.

I’m sad. 

My Mom left for KC this morning.  Dodo took her to the airport, which was probably best.  I don’t think I could have functioned the rest of the day.  Now I can just pretend she ran out to do errands…

i miss home.  Even more so now.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “The first day”

  1. sa rah Says:

    aww. i’m going to cry just reading that. hugs from here. can’t freaking WAIT to see you guys. p.s. Halloween at Preutopia is going to rock. They’re closing down the Boulevard from 5 – 8 for all the little chickens to go trick or treating without worry about cars. We’ve got big plans for spooking little ones. Hope you can make it over!


Leave a Reply

