A week here

and I desparately want to move back.  We have been going since we touched down Friday and are not stopping anytime soon.  In ways I feel like the constant go go go is due to wanting to get in as much as possible and to soak up all the friends and activities I can before going back to my life in Portland. 

I feel less stressed back here.  Going somewhere does not involve my GPS, leaving an hour early due to traffic, getting lost and not being able to find a coherent way to get back to where I want to be…I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders – and I have been early to everything (well, almost everything). 

We are headed to western KS today to my Granparents.  We will be seeing relatives that I probably didn’t know existed as it is their 60th wedding anniversary.  It will be fun to see all the family and show off LiDo.

Talk about a good baby!  I can’t get over it.  He has enjoyed being passed around and held and meeting all these new faces.  And he hasn’t stopped changing.  He is cooing a lot more – smiling really really big…it is wonderful.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

