Vino

I am attending a wine tasting tomorrow morning at 10am….

After that, I will be attending 3 or 4 others.

After that, I will be passed out on my sofa.

After that, I will be a much happier person.

I’m just excited to be doing something very Oregonian…that involves dressing up and hanging out with the girls.  It is going to be so terribly fun.  YEA!

So it has been my first week back to work.  Okay Okay…I know you are not supposed to even mention work on your blog…and the only thing I will say is that I was sitting in a meeting after 2.5 months of being gone and it was as if I had gone on a 1 day vacation.  Same discussion.  EXACT same discussions going on.  I kid you not.  I thought I was in a dream…which happens quite often these days even while I’m not at work….wow.  I am glad to be back though.  I really like the people that I work with (and I’m not just saying that to cover my butt for those that do know my blog address)….

Anyway – back to work.

Dodo did something very funny yesterday.  He is going to kill me for posting it.  But hell – I’ll take the beating that I’m going to get.

Picture this: Dodo’s first full day with the kiddo.  I request a work sighting which is obliges to.  We have lunch they leave and go on to the grocery store…

Do you have any idea where I’m going with this?

Yes?

Well, it isn’t as bad as you may be thinking…

He puts the keys in the baby bag, gets the baby out of the car (yea) and heads on into the grocery store.

He comes back out to the car and remembers that he decided that it wasn’t necessary to bring the baby bag in with him…thus locking the keys in the car.

So now picture this:  Dodo with groceries and a baby in a car seat.  Groceries, baby and car seat are in a grocery cart.  House is a couple of blocks down the street.

How do you get home in this scenario?

You steal the grocery cart.  DODO FRICKIN’ STOLE A GROCERY CART!  Not that this is strange in our neck of the Oregon woods…but can you just see him having to cross a very busy street with groceries and a baby in a car seat.  What cracks me up is that he was well dressed and carrying a baby in a peg perrego car seat non-the-less…not your usual homeless guy.

Don’t give him too hard of a time for this one.  I know he felt really bad about it.  I thought it was really funny.  I was just glad he didn’t lock the kid and the keys in the car.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

7 Comments on “Vino”

  1. jdoublep Says:

    doug forgetting his keys?
    i don’t believe it.
    i just don’t buy it.
    i mean when has doug EVER left his keys behind?

  2. FlyGuy Says:

    I think must have been dreaming… I can never see that happening in real life.

    Oh and I’m sure none of us will give him a hard time about it 🙂

  3. javagirl Says:

    actually – you guys did hit on something that i have just gotten used to…dodo forgetting his keys…or where his keys are…or…wait…maybe that’s me…oh wait…maybe he has been making me think that i misplace my keys and it really is him…damn he’s good.

  4. sarah Says:

    Oh my this was my greatest fear when toting around Roman. In fact, on more than one occasion, I was convinced this actually had happened. then I pulled my keys out of the bottom of my gigantic mom bag.

    Hey, at least the shopping cart wheels didn’t lock up when he tried to wheel it outside the perimeter of the lot. we have those high-tech carts here in the Dotte. And it’s not because of stranded daddies wheeling home their newborns and some groceries. Poor Dodo!

  5. Tea~ Says:

    I’m impressed! You returned the cart, right Dodo? (But how’d ya get in once you got home? If Lido was up for making noise, I’m sure he’d go “aaaaaaalaaaalaaa” all the bumpy way home. =)

  6. FlyGuy Says:

    Wait a second sarah… you fear that when toting around Roman… but not when toting around B-Max? 🙂

  7. Ellen Says:

    PRICELESS! If only we had pictures – it would be even better! I for one am not going to give him a hard time because with my luck it would happen to me next! 😉


Leave a Reply

