Strange weekend…

I should be used to this up and down feeling that I constantly have. Some days I make it through okay and then get slapped down the next day…Most of the time it can’t even be counted in days. Minutes, hours mostly. This weekend was no exception. Having to put the Maggie B dog down on Saturday was hard. Not the hardest thing I’ve had to endure by any means but it was hard. Then I also have a house guest that has been here for over a week and will be leaving at the end of this week. With that brings additional things that need to be done and figuring out what they can do to help me around the house. Things definitely have gotten done. We went to dinner with my wonderful neighbors Friday night and then Saturday night we were at dinner with my Aunt and Uncle. It just seems like I run around doing things that are emotionally hard followed by entertaining…Or on most occasions it is just hard emotionally to do anything. EVERYTHING is a reminder. I need a vacation. Just LiDo and I.

I’m trying to decide where to go. Any ideas?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

