Archive for 7 December, 2008

Say Anything…

7 December, 2008

I don’t have much to say.

LiDo has a cold so we are relaxing and taking it easy today.  I find myself trying to rush around and clean and do laundry on my days home and try and throw in getting my car tagged and titled into the mix…However, last night when we got home I made it a point to declutter so that I didn’t have to do it today.  Instead I will just hang out, possibly clean the desk off (really really needs it) and watch horrible tv. 

I have decided to go back 5 days a week this next week.  We need the money so that we can pay off our debt in the allotted time we have given ourselves.  It will be a good feeling when that is accomplished.  Plus I’ve recently (as of yesterday) gotten a hair up my ass to buy an Audi.  Used of course but still…and I want to pay cash for the majority of it.  So this is my goal.  I hope to reach it in the near future.

I really don’t have much more to say…

I could talk about how parenting has changed me…but with a snotty nosed child in your arms…well, that is hard to do.  I guess I could say that has changed.  I used to not have a snotty nosed child in my arms.

I’m off to do nothing today.  To make my grocery list…shop later…and watch some Sunday tv movies.  Ahhhh.  Thank you LiDo for having a snotty nose and wanting to be held all day.  I love you for many things and today this is one of them.